The This Is Usstar revealed during the COVID-19 pandemic that she’s got a new love and she couldn’t be happier. The actress and singer, who previously dated composer Hal Rosenfeld and cameraman Josh Stancil, found romance in 2020 with boyfriend BradleyCollins, and as of January 2022—when This Is Us premiered its sixth and final season (sniff!), the couple are still blissfully and adorably happy. That said, it wasn’t necessarily an easy road. The 41-year-old Metz revealed on SiriusXM’s Radio Andy that she kept her dating app profiles pretty vague about her identity and work “because I thought it sort of weeds out the people who want to maybe talk to me for any other reason than a genuine reason.” She added, “I do remember seeing a guy’s picture and he was an aspiring writer and he had a This Is Us coffee cup and I was like, ‘Oh, I can’t, I can’t. That would just be too weird.’ And then I was like, ‘Oh, that’s sweet. But, like, I can’t.’” So how did her current love story come to pass? Find out all aboutChrissy Metz’s boyfriend Bradley Collins, including how the adorable couple met!

Who is Chrissy Metz dating?

Metz is in a relationship with Bradley Collins, with whom she became Instagram official in October 2020. She captioned a photo with Collins on National Boyfriend Day, “Bradley, from the first moment I laid eyes on you I wanted and needed to know you. Now I feel so lucky to love you. You can #Collinsmesmitten for sure! Thank you for being the absolute wonder that you are, I love you.” Collins revealed in a post of his own that he and Metz had their first date in May 2020, while Metz told TODAYthat beginning their relationship early on in the pandemic, while tricky, actually worked really well for them. “We really got a chance to know each other because you can’t get to smooching too soon when you’re social-distance dating,” she said. “It’s helpful, guys! Get to know the person you’re dating.”

Is Chrissy Metz still with Bradley Collins?

As of January 2022, Metz and Collins are still together and still quite happy! The couple even spent Christmas 2021 together. She told PEOPLE, “I’m grateful that he was able to spend Christmas [in Los Angeles]. It’s hard because the quarantine, the two weeks here and there, and testing. I’m so, so glad that I was able to spend it with him because being away from my family was hard, it was hard this year as I’m sure it was for everybody.” They also spent Thanksgiving together wearing adorable matching aprons, and Metz noted in an Instagram post that Collins cooked a fantastic meal. The pair likewise wore adorable coordinating Halloween costumes in October 2021 as Princess Peach and Super Mario.

Is Chrissy Metz in a relationship?

Metz is in a relationship with Collins, a Nashville songwriter and aspiring country singer. It’s pretty much a match made in heaven for Metz! “It’s funny because he posted something first for my birthday and so I don’t think even about making it official, this or that, but I do know it’s a thing,” she told PEOPLE in January 2021. “He’s a great, great human being and really wonderful person. Very grateful.”

Who is Chrissy Metz engaged to?

Metz isn’t currently engaged (at least not as of this writing). She sparked engagement buzz when she was spotted wearing a ring, but as it turned out, it wasn’t a rock—it was a crystal in the shape of a honeycomb. She explained to SiriusXM’s The Covino & Rich Show in January 2021 that while Collins bought her the ring because she loves bees, it wasn’t an engagement ring. “I’m like, ‘Who thought that this was an engagement ring, first of all?’ So it’s just so funny that they run with it. And I’m like, ‘It’s definitely not a slow day in the news. Let’s talk about some real stuff. Okay? About like what’s going on in our country as opposed to a ring that I might be wearing.’ I’m like, ‘Y’all, goodness!’ Anyway, thanks for clearing it up,” she said. “It’s a honeycomb ring and I love it very much, but it’s not an engagement ring.”

How did Chrissy Metz meet Bradley Collins?

Metz met Collins on the dating app Bumble! “I don’t endorse the company,” she joked on TODAY in January 2021. “However, it does work!” Interestingly, though it took an app for them to start dating, the pair actually ran in the same circles for a while before they connected romantically. “It was very unexpected. It’s funny because… we know all the same people. We have all the same friends and we’ve been in the same rooms before, but we’ve never connected,” she explained.

Is Chrissy Metz still married?

Metz was previously married to Martyn Eaden, a copywriter from the United Kingdom. According to reports, the pair married in 2008 and he filed for divorce in 2014. Metz reportedly didn’t respond to Eaden’s filing, so a judge granted Eaden an uncontested divorce in December 2015. Metz touched on their rocky marriage in her 2018 memoir This Is Me: Loving The Person You Are Today. In the introduction, she confessed, “I married and divorced a wonderful man because I didn’t know how to love myself. It was only once I stopped looking for outside validation, and looked inward instead, that I realized I have all I need to fly.” Later on in the book, she explained (via The Daily Mail), “I was trying so hard to get ahold of my relationship with my body and break my habit of eating my emotions and of equating food with sharing love… We’re just not the right fit. But I love him, and I’m always checking in on him. I am still working on being a better ex-wife than I was a wife.”

Is Chrissy Metz engaged or married?

As of this writing, Metz does not yet have a ring on it, whether an engagement ring or a wedding band.

Does Chrissy Metz have a child?

Metz does not have any children… yet. But does she want some? In 2018, she told Us Weekly, “I love children and they are the funniest, most magnificent creatures. But I can’t even keep a succulent alive… I just feel like a baby myself. I need to nurture myself first before I could do that to another human being.” Next, check out 10 of Chrissy Metz’s most inspiring quotes!

Chrissy Metz Boyfriend Bradley Collins  Is Chrissy Metz Engaged  Married   - 96